You are here:

Professor Polly Wiessner Elected to Prestigious National Academy of Sciences

On April 29th, the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) announced the election of 84 new members in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. Professor Polly Wiessner from our own Department of Anthropology was among this newest group of members.

April 29, 2014 -- "University of Utah chemist Cynthia Burrows, biochemist Wesley Sundquist and anthropologist Polly Wiessner were elected to the prestigious National Academy of Sciences today."

Click here to read the full article

Last Updated: 3/22/18